Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

Hargrave Parish Council


If you’ve never been to a parish council meeting before, you may be forgiven for thinking that parish councillors are a group of (probably older) people who meet now and then in a draughty village hall. If, however, you live in a community where something ‘big’ has happened, you’ll know that when people in the community need support and guidance, it is sometimes the parish council that is turned to.

By becoming a parish councillor you become someone your community will look to for help, guidance and support, a community leader with the power to influence decisions for the benefit of the people you serve. Seeing your community change for the better, as a result of decisions you have helped make, is something that can give you a sense of achievement and pride.

The Parish Council is made up of seven members. Councillors have specific areas of interest which is shown next to their name.

The current members are:

Duncan Farrington


Chelveston Wind Farm Community Benefit Fund Trustee - Highways

Clive Jones


Village Hall Representative

Helen West


Highways - Community & road safety

Ros Sheppard


JAG representative, Police Liaison representative

Shelley Taylor


Community and road safety

Susan Humfryes


Public Rights of Way

Co-opted to the Parish Council May 2023

Vacant Seat


All councillors have an interest in village maintenance.

If you have a query to raise, please contact the appropriate councillor in the first instance or the parish clerk.

All councillors are required to abide by the Hargrave Code of Conduct and to regularly update a Register of Interests. If you would like to view a councillors Register of Interests, please click here which will take you to North Northamptonshire Council's website.

The Code of Conduct for Hargrave Parish Council can be viewed from the 'policies' tab.